Mental Health America of Monroe County is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting mental health and supporting mental health consumers and their families through education, referral, and service. We achieve our mission by educating the public about ways to preserve and strengthen mental health; by sponsoring support groups; by serving as a clearinghouse for information about mental health promotion, prevention, and treatment resources in our community; and by fostering innovation in policy, research, practice, and services.


Email: info@mha-monroe.com

Address: P.O. Box 1816

Bloomington, IN 47402

© 2020 by Mental Health America of Monroe County.

Board of Directors

Steve Fields, Past President

Kara Baertsch, President

Michele Simms, Vice President

James Carter, Treasurer

Mindi Wisker-Tindall, Secretary


Jody Cox 

Katie King

Chelsea Sanders

Jenna Whiteaker

Laury Flint

Serretta Gordon

Michael Loprete

Sarah Ragonese


Emeritus Board Members

Maureen Gahan

Mike James

Valerie Markley

Matthew Schulz